Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Aug 6

Aarambh’ Freshers Party Batch 2022-24 & Prize Distribution Ceremony for Talaash’22 & Business Orientation Project at Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow

August 6

On 06th August 2022, Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow, organized ‘Aarambh’ Freshers Party for Batch 2022-24 as well as Prize Distribution Ceremony for Talaash’22 & Business Orientation Project. The event was organized under the guidance of Prof. Rashmi Chaudhary (Dean, Student Affairs) and the Student Development Council. Prize Distribution Ceremony for Talaash’22 & Business Orientation Project The event was kickstarted with a brief address by Dr. Kavita Pathak (Director, Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow) who greeted the newbie students and complimented the powers behind materializing the moment and motivated the Batch 22-24 students to strive for superior learning outcomes and rejoice in the Aarambh and carve the best memories for a lifetime on their canvas.
After six days of Talaash 2022, the days full of fun and enthusiasm came the time for result declaration. The winners and participants of all the events that took place during Talaash’22 were felicitated with CertificatesMedals and Gift Vouchers. The winners of Talaash are as follows- Pouring out loud – 1st Position- Anshika Misra, Ananya Srivastava, Richa Mishra & Ankita Kumari 2nd Position –Aryaman Singh, Arisha, Anindya & Aantara Game of Facts -1st Position- Amit Khandewal 2nd Position- Prateek Sinha 3rd Position- Smriti Omer Silicon Valley – 1st Position- Nidhi Kumari, Ravi Patel, Raza Haider 2nd Position – Navneet Kaur, Samarth Mittal, Tanay Mishra 3rd Position – Mohammad Abdullah Aftab, Prateek Sinha, Shubham Pandey Best Manager –1st Position– Shashank Joshi 2nd Position – Syed Raza Haider 3rd Position – Naman Jaiswal Revolutionary – 1st Position –Nausheen Fatima, Nancy Dubey, Naman Jaiswal, Harsh Jaiswal 2nd Position – Aashank, Alok Kumar, Ankit Rai, Rohit Kumar
Caper – 1st Position – Tanisha Agarwal 2nd Position – Yashi Chandra 3rd Position – Tanya Dandotiya Market Your Country -1st Position –Roshni Bannerjee, Ritukona Chakraborty, Satya Gupta and Saijal Gupta 2nd Position – Swati Srivastava, Suraj Mariwala, Adeeba Shareef, Yash Pal Singh Tomar 3rd Position –Divyanshu Singh, Anubhav Verma, Duttareya Awasthi, Harshita Rai Panache -1st– Vibhuti Srivastava 2nd– Shushant Pant 3rd– Vikas Verma
Shipwreck -1st– Vaibhav Thakur, Vikas Verma, Tushar Sharma 2nd– Anindya Tiwari, Antara Negi, Abhishek Singh 3rd– Shrankhala Singh, Aryan Saxena, Harsh Singh Bidding Maestros –1st – Mritunjay Gupta, Sagar Singh, Dhananjai Mishra, Naman Duseja, Abhinav Jaiswal 2nd – Sambit Sotmon, Hansa Chandani, Divya Palaria, Prasoon Kumar, Samyabrata Kundu 3rd – Harsh Mishra, Nancy Dubey, Nausheen Fatima, Naman Jaiswal, Udai Sriram Prasath, Sahil Gulati Expression -1st – Mantasha Khan 2nd– Nausheen Fatima 3rd– Sagar Singh
Act now – 1st– Meenal 2nd– Moumita Sarkar 3rd– Surabhi Singh Romping Musical Chair 1st– Ritika Jaiswal 2nd– Ankita Singh Freeze Dance 1st– Megha Kumari 2nd – Ritika Dhawan Lemon Race 1st– Abhishek Singh 2nd– Vishwadeep Agarwal Rewind – 1st– Shashank Joshi & Sambit Sotmon 2nd-Syed Raza Haider & Tahreem Ali 3rd-Nishtha Seth & Ojaswi Raj The Real Deal – 1st- Vidhyansh Sharma 2nd– Rishabh Srivastava 3rd– Anindya Tiwari & Ankita Kumari
Moving ahead to the next segment, the winners of Business Orientation Project were felicitated by Dr. Kavita Pathak, Prof. Hemendra Gupta and Mr. Jasmohan Chawla. The winners of BOP are as follows- Winner (20000 Cash Prize)- Aakash 1st Runner Up (15000 Cash Prize)- Nausheen Fatima 2nd Runner Up (10000 Cash Prize)- Preeti Srivastava
Top 7 Participants – Aamra Alam, Abhishek Singh, Ayush Tripathi, Balmeet Singh Khurana, Chitra N Nair, Nandita Jaiswal & Padmanav Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow congratulates all the winners of Talaash’22 and BOP who came out with flying colours and won in different competition.  ‘Aarambh’ Frsehers Party Batch 2022-24 On August 6th, 2022, a new chapter commenced for batch 2022-24 with “Aarambh”, which was held at Jaipuria Institute of Management in Lucknow with an aim to foster comradeship and collaboration between the newbies and the Jaipuria family. On this occasion, first and second-year students were immersed in an assortment of various artistic programs lined up for the evening. The occasion was hosted by Ms. Pragati Bansal (President, Student Development Council) and Mr. Ayush Singh (Student Coordinator, Placement and Corporate Relations Committee) and gained a momentous start with an energetic dance performance by Ms. Tanisha Agarwal, Ms. Yashi Chandra and Ms. Tanya Dandotiya (Students, Batch 2022-24)
The reinvigorated talented pool exhibited their rigorous participation and was conferred various titles like Best Walk, Best Dressed, Best Answer, Best Smile, Mr. and Ms. Charming, Mr. and Ms. Fresher and emerged as the winners of the evening. Ms. Hera Javed (Student Coordinator, Student Welfare & Disciplinary Committee) announced the winners of various titles. The winners were felicitated by Dr. Kavita Pathak & Prof. Rashmi Chaudhary. The winners under various categories were:
  • Mr. Shubhendra Pratap Singh – Mr. Freshers
  • Ms. Muskan Mahana – Ms. Freshers
  • Mr. Avinash Yadav – Best Walk
  • Ms. Anshita Mishra – Best Dressed
  • Ms. Owankita Sinha – Best Walk
  • Mr. Kritagaya Singh – Mr. Best Dressed
  • Ms. Nishtha Seth – Best Answer
  • Mr. Abhishek Singh – Best Answer
  • Mr. Harsh Singh – Best Smile
  • Ms. Sunidhi Singh – Best Smile
  • Mr. Naman Jaiswal – Mr. Charming
  • Ms. Aamra Alam – Ms. Elegant
The event became livelier with the soulful music performances delivered by Mr. Shubhankar Bajpai (Student Head, Music Club) Mr. Pranav Kumar (Senior Member, Cultural Committee) and Mr. Pranav Anand (Student, Batch 22-24). The dance performances were led by Ms. Yamana Sehta (Senior Member, Cultural Committee), Ms. Anjali Singh (Senior Member, Cultural Committee), and Ms. Sejal Gupta (Senior Member, Cultural Committee).
The Vote of Thanks for the ceremony was proposed by Prof. Rashmi Chaudhary. She gave heartiest congratulations to all the winners and encouraged the participants to keep up this enthusiasm to ensure a continuous learning curve. The ceremony ended with a cake-cutting ceremony followed by a DJ night where everyone danced their hearts out. After this, a scrumptious dinner was arranged on the campus for everyone.

Team Media Relations Committee for the Workshop coverage: Under the guidance of Faculty Coordinator: Dr. Reeti Agarwal

Writer: Mr. Shikhar Khanna, Mr. Akhil Raturi, Ms. Vaishnavi Tandon Photographer: Mr. Gunjan Verma, Mr. Aman, Mr. Shikhar Khanna Graphic Designer: Mr. Shikhar Khanna


August 6
Event Category: